The Cat With 10 Lives

INTRODUCTION “The Cat With 10 Lives”…. The sequel to my other novel The Boy Who Cried Wolf.


Ilanna is a troubled girl. Multiple traumas in her life, she hasn’t always dealt with things in the right way. But what is the right way when you’re in turmoil??
She has a big heart, too big sometimes and loves too much, almost to a fault. However, she doesn’t love herself. With major clinical, physical and mental health diagnosis’, her life has been far from easy.

Heart broken, mind in pieces and a crying soul, it all combines for a lost girl who never fully grows up. Caught in a whirlwind of confusion and pain, she finds a herself in the most dangerous and devastating situations where she is prey to predators.

Despite all of this, she is a strong minded stubborn girl which is exactly what prevails her through all the adversity she endures. She crumbles and she falls, yet she rises and shines. She is admirably resilient to major trauma, but only for a while. Dissociation is her way of dealing with the catastrophic events that take place in her life. The time is only borrowed to her and the past come a back like a Tsunami later in life. Weakened and deeply affected my her circumstances, the yoyo of rises and falls makes for a life is chaos.

Can she get herself off the ferris wheel of distress and break the pattern?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s